Log in

California Self Storage Association

Education Events

At the heart of who we are as an association you’ll find our success is built on the relationships our members have with one another. You’ll find that CSSA members truly care about each other and look for ways to work together and support each other in order to continually improve our industry through best practices and delivering better a better experience for storage customers.

    • Thursday, May 13, 2021
    • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (PDT)
    • Webinar


    CSSA Virtual Education - HR Series

    Hire Slow, Fire Fast

        

    Presented by the California Employers Association

    May 13, 2021: 10:00am - 11:00am

    Registration:

    $49 –CSSA Members

    $129– Non-Members

    Click HERE to Register 

    The California Employers Association (CEA) will put on this exceptional course exclusively for CSSA. This is a MUST for every self storage business! 

    Description:

    After years of experience, one solid piece of advice CEA gives employers is, “Hire Slow – Fire Fast”. In this seminar we will review the steps necessary to hire right the first time to avoid the ugliness of workplace terminations and the expensive costs that come with high turnover. We’ll also discuss how to end the employment relationship with reduced liability and increased humanity. Join us to learn:

    • Laws regarding the rehiring of employees after COVID layoffs
    • Six simple steps to help you hire right the first time
    • The benefits of progressive discipline programs
    • How to coach under performers
    • Proper steps to a lawful termination


      Don't miss out on this informative webinar!

      Click HERE to Register

      Interested in Sponsoring? Click HERE for details

    Past events

    Thursday, April 22, 2021 Avatar Immersive Training: Interacting with the Homeless (PM Session) - SOLD OUT!
    Thursday, April 22, 2021 Avatar Immersive Training: Interacting with the Homeless (AM Session)
    Wednesday, April 14, 2021 Peer Power Hour: Tenant Insurance vs Tenant Protection Plan
    Thursday, April 01, 2021 CSSA Virtual Education Series: Happy April Fool's Day! - But This is No Joke! Office Gambling, Alcohol, Marijuana, E-Cigarettes, Piercings, and Other Maddening Behavior
    Thursday, March 25, 2021 Peer Power Hour: Employers Rolling Up Their Sleeves: Current COVID-19 Vaccine Issues, Including Incentives
    Wednesday, March 10, 2021 CSSA Virtual Lien Law Series with Carlos Kaslow
    Thursday, February 25, 2021 Avatar Immersive Training: Dealing with the Difficult Customer (PM Session) - SOLD OUT!
    Thursday, February 25, 2021 Avatar Immersive Training: Dealing with the Difficult Customer (AM Session)
    Wednesday, February 17, 2021 Peer Power Hour: Do's & Don'ts - 2021 Legal Perspectives: Your Questions Answered
    Thursday, January 28, 2021 CSSA Education Series: Virtual Training - New HR Laws for 2021
    Wednesday, October 14, 2020 Peer Power Hour: CSSA Networking Group (Session 2)
    Thursday, October 01, 2020 Preparing for Disasters - CSSA Virtual Education Series
    Thursday, September 17, 2020 Conflict - Attitudes in the Workplace: CSSA Education Series - Virtual Training
    Wednesday, September 02, 2020 Self Storage Challenge: Dealing with the Homeless - CSSA Virtual Education Series
    Wednesday, August 26, 2020 SOLD OUT - Peer Power Hour: CSSA Networking Group
    Thursday, August 20, 2020 Leave Laws & COVID-19: Updates in California - CSSA Virtual Education Series
    Wednesday, August 05, 2020 Smart Selling: Maximize Revenue - Minimize Discounting - LIMITED SEATS AVAILABLE (PM Session)
    Wednesday, August 05, 2020 Smart Selling: Maximize Revenue - Minimize Discounting - SOLD OUT (AM Session)
    Thursday, July 23, 2020 CSSA Education Series: Virtual Training - Top 10 Ways to Stay Out of Court
    Wednesday, July 08, 2020 CSSA Education Series: Avatar Training - Dealing with Difficult Customer Situations
    Thursday, June 25, 2020 CSSA Education Series: Virtual Training - Hot Employment Laws You Need to Know About
    Thursday, March 05, 2020 CSSA Education Series: Lien Law Seminar - Orange County 2020
    Tuesday, March 03, 2020 CSSA Education Series: Lien Law Seminar - Pleasanton 2020
    Thursday, February 13, 2020 CSSA Education Series: Santa Ana, CA
    Thursday, January 16, 2020 CSSA Education Series: Pleasanton, CA
    Thursday, October 17, 2019 CSSA Education Series: Elk Grove, CA
    Wednesday, August 07, 2019 CSSA Education Series: Santa Clarita, CA
    Thursday, June 13, 2019 CSSA Education Series: San Diego, CA
    Thursday, March 07, 2019 CSSA Education Series: Lien Law Seminar - Ontario
    Wednesday, February 27, 2019 CSSA Education Series: Lien Law Seminar - Pleasanton

    California Self Storage Association

    Contact Us

    California Self Storage Association
    5325 Elkhorn Blvd., #283 
    Sacramento, CA 95842

    P: 888-CSSA-207 or 888-277-2207
    F: 949-861-9425

    Contact us Online

    Upcoming Events

    Get Started Today

    Whether you’re an Owner, Operator or Vendor we have a membership that is right for you.

    Become a Member